Scioto County Board of Elections

602 7th St Room 105
Portsmouth, Ohio 45662

Phone: 740-353-4178 
Fax: 740-355-8326

Office Hours Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

email:  [email protected]

Map to our location


Board Meetings

Reorganizational meeting on March 4, 2021 at 3:30p.m.

Regular monthly meeting will be on March 23, 2021 at 4:00 p.m.


Online Campaign Finance Filing System

Julia Gearheart

Deputy Director:
Teresa Knittel

Clerk / Technicians:
Beth Malone
Paula Hacker

Equipment Manager:
Brooks Snyder

Board Members:
Angie Davis, Chairman
Rodney Barnett
Marie Hoover
Kevin Craft

Online Voter RegistrationVoting Calendar Online Change of AddressPrecinct Election Officials